Professional integration of regularized migrants in the Moselle territory

State : Funding | Number of beneficiaries : 100 regularized adult migrants living in Metz or in the Moselle department

Project duration : 24 months

Location : Metz, Moselle

Local partner

The project is carried by PADEM.

Context

Moselle is the second region that receives the most migrants (12,424 asylum requests recorded in 2019).

The mission

General objective : Contribute to a better socio-economic integration of migrants regularized in the Moselle territory

Specific objective : Enable the economic integration of 100 regularized migrants in the Moselle territory

Activities

  • Offer professional French courses to 100 migrants (250-hour sessions of FLE / FLI (French as a Foreign Language / French as an Integration Language)), offer computer courses, offer workshops and cultural outings as well as integration activities through sport (locust)
  • Offer direct support towards employment for 100 migrants : offer 3 “Employment” workshops per year (preparation for the job interview, presentation of the sectors that recruit, etc.), offer individual support towards employment, organize Discovery Cafés (3 / year), establish contacts with companies in the traditional sector and the social economy with significant employment capacities, allow 100 migrants to be mobile to work
  • Participate in the networking of associations active alongside migrants on the territory of the department (departmental coordination work), support for the work of other organizations active alongside migrants, networking with other competent organizations, propose citizenship workshops related to rights and living in a democracy (children’s rights, women’s rights, education rights, security rights, housing rights, health rights …)

Beneficiaries

100 regularized adult migrants living in Metz or in the Moselle department

Insertion professionnelle des migrants régularisés sur le territoire de Moselle

État : En cours de financement | Nombre de bénéficiaires : 100 migrants majeurs régularisés vivant sur le territoire messin ou dans le département de la Moselle

Durée du projet : 24 mois

Lieu : Metz, Moselle

Partenaire local

Le projet est porté par PADEM.

Contexte

La Moselle est la deuxième région qui accueille le plus de migrants (12 424 demandes d’asile répertoriées en 2019).

La mission

Objectif général : Contribuer à une meilleure intégration socio-économique des migrants régularisés sur le territoire de Moselle

Objectif spécifique : Permettre l’intégration économique de 100 migrants régularisés sur le territoire de Moselle

Les activités

  • Proposer des cours de français à visée professionnelle à 100 migrants (sessions de 250 heures de FLE/FLI (Français Langue Etrangère / Français Langue d’Intégration)), proposer des cours d’informatique, proposer des ateliers et sorties culturels ainsi que des activités d’intégration par le sport (criquet)
  • Proposer un accompagnement direct vers l’emploi à 100 migrants : proposer 3 ateliers « Emploi » par an (préparation à l’entretien d’embauche, présentation des secteurs qui recrutent…), proposer un accompagnement individuel vers l’emploi, organiser des Cafés Découverte (3/an), nouer des contacts avec les entreprises du secteur classique et de l’économie sociale ayant des capacités d’emplois importantes, permettre à 100 migrants d’être mobiles pour travailler
  • Participer au travail en réseau des associations actives aux côtés des migrants sur le territoire du département (travail de coordination départementale), appui au travail d’autres organisations actives aux côtés des migrants, mise en réseau avec d’autres organisations compétentes, proposer des ateliers de citoyenneté en lien avec les droits et le vivre en démocratie (droits des enfants, droits des femmes, droits à l’éducation, droits à la sécurité, droits au logement, droits à la santé…)

Les bénéficiaires

100 migrants majeurs régularisés vivant sur le territoire messin ou dans le département de la Moselle