Housing

In 2019 and 2020, for 18 months, the Abbé Pierre Foundation embarked on a process of reflection on the projects it supports and finances internationally, in collaboration with 10 of its partners around the world. Two international seminars have taken place; in Dakar in 2019 then in Antananarivo in 2020. PADEM took part in this study, in particular through its Habitat program in Mongolia. Local partners and project beneficiaries also actively participated.

This collective work to understand Construction and Housing projects in precarious neighborhoods, and the functioning of local organizations, has made it possible to bring out 9 themes and 3 axes of reading to implement the projects. Common issues have also been raised and allow, together, through the multi-stakeholder network formed for this study, to go further and respond better and more to today’s urban challenges. The technical and political challenges when working in precarious neighborhoods have also been taken into account.

We present here the different tools developed by the Abbé Pierre Foundation following this common capitalization work.

 

Tool 1 : Act with residents of precarious neighborhoods

This is the result of the multi-stakeholder study conducted by the Abbé Pierre Foundation to capitalize on the experiences of its partners in the field of Construction and Housing in precarious neighborhoods.

 

Tool 2 : Capitalization – Housing

This capitalization film is based on the multi-actor study conducted by the Abbé Pierre Foundation. It is based on the lessons learned from this collective approach, identifies common issues and offers solutions that are useful to all.

 

Tool 3 : Capitalization – Participatory approach

This capitalization film presents the diagnoses and reflections on the challenges of the participatory approach, following the study conducted by the Abbé Pierre Foundation.

 

Tool 4 : Capitalization – Constructive cultures

This capitalization film presents the diagnoses and reflections on the theme of constructive cultures, following the study conducted by the Abbé Pierre Foundation.

 

Tool 5 : Capitalization – Land

This capitalization film presents the diagnoses and reflections on the issues of land tenure security, following the study conducted by the Abbé Pierre Foundation.

Habitat

En 2019 et 2020, pendant 18 mois, la Fondation Abbé Pierre s’est engagée dans une démarche de réflexion sur les projets qu’elle soutient et finance à l’international, en collaboration avec 10 de ses partenaires à travers le monde. Deux séminaires internationaux ont notamment eu lieu ; à Dakar en 2019 puis à Antananarivo en 2020. PADEM a participé à cette étude notamment par le biais de son programme Habitat en Mongolie. Les partenaires locaux et les bénéficiaires des projets y ont aussi participé activement.

Ce travail collectif de compréhension des projets de Construction et d’Habitat dans les quartiers précaires, et du fonctionnement des organisations locales, a permis de faire émerger 9 thématiques et 3 axes de lectures pour mettre en œuvre les projets. Des problématiques communes ont aussi été soulevées et permettent, ensemble, au travers du réseau multi-acteurs formé pour cette étude, d’aller plus loin et de répondre au mieux et davantage aux enjeux urbains d’aujourd’hui. Les enjeux techniques et politiques lorsque l’on intervient dans des quartiers précaires ont aussi été pris en compte.

Nous présentons ici les différents outils élaborés par la Fondation Abbé Pierre suite à ce travail commun de capitalisation.

Outil 1 : Agir avec les habitants des quartiers précaires

Il s’agit du résultat de l’étude multi-acteurs menée par la Fondation Abbé Pierre pour une capitalisation des expériences de ses partenaires dans le domaine de la Construction et de l’Habitat dans les quartiers précaires.

 

Outil 2 : Capitalisation Film Long – Habitat

Ce film de capitalisation repose sur l’étude multi-acteurs menée par la Fondation Abbé Pierre. Il s’appuie sur les enseignements résultants de cette démarche collective, identifie des enjeux communs et propose des solutions utiles à tous.

 

Outil 3 : Capitalisation Film Court – Approche participative

Ce film de capitalisation expose les diagnostics et les réflexions sur les enjeux de l’approche participative, suite à l’étude menée par la Fondation Abbé Pierre.

 

Outil 4 : Capitalisation Film Court – Cultures constructives

Ce film de capitalisation expose les diagnostics et les réflexions sur la thématique des cultures constructives, suite à l’étude menée par la Fondation Abbé Pierre.

 

Outil 5 : Capitalisation Film Court – Foncier

Ce film de capitalisation expose les diagnostics et les réflexions sur les enjeux de la sécurisation foncière, suite à l’étude menée par la Fondation Abbé Pierre.